Page MenuHomeMiraheze

Disable "links" infobox in visualeditor
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

Whenever anyone tries to edit the wiki, visualeditor displays this message if you click on the link button. How do you disable it for people who have edited before or for everyone?

Event Timeline

Rubydesic created this task.Aug 31 2019, 22:27
RhinosF1 claimed this task.EditedSep 1 2019, 19:19
RhinosF1 moved this task from Backlog to Other on the Extensions board.

Needs upstream for a config to be added to turn off help messages -- Will do shortly

RhinosF1 changed the task status from Open to Stalled.Sep 1 2019, 20:34

filing now

https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T231762 is for this exact issue but I've also filed https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T231763 to combat it as well as an issue seen often.

RhinosF1 triaged this task as Normal priority.Sep 1 2019, 21:03
Reception123 moved this task from Other to Backlog on the Extensions board.Apr 8 2020, 19:42
Paladox closed this task as Resolved.Apr 9 2020, 00:14
Paladox added a subscriber: Paladox.

Closing as resolved, works for logged in users again (after resolving an issue last year that didn't allow users to save preferences through the api).